Ongs in Malawi

Subtitle

Pete

Pete was born in Asia and came to Australia as a kid, having lived in Europe before that. After completing high school, he studied a combined Bachelor of Civil Engineering/Arts and then worked as an engineer in the water industry.  While working, Pete studied part-time Bible college before going full time just prior to leaving for Malawi. His Interest includes: reading, soccer, food, listening to U2.

Jo

Jo was born in Asia and migrated to Australia with her family as a ten-year-old.
After high school, Jo spent her first year of uni studying for a Bachelor of Science before changing to a Bachelor of Industrial Design (Product design) followed by a Mastor of Teaching (Primary). She taught kindergarten at an independent Christian school for a few years before the birth of Teaghan. In 2008, Jo started her cake decorating business (The Cupcake Gallery).
Jo enjoys making things - sewing, woodworking, crocheting, etc and is not a fan of garlic and onions :o)

Teaghan

Teaghan loves animals and aspires to be a vet or a zoo keeper one day. She is a keen reader who devours books more than she does food! Teaghan plays the flute and enjoys learning new crafty things like crocheting.

Lucas

Lucas the middle child is friendly and outgoing. He loves making friends and meets people wherever he goes. Lucas loves building Legos and watching his favourite cartoons on DVD. He likes to ride his bike and rollerblades.

Micaiah

Micaiah, or Caya/Caycay as we call her at home, is a busy little noise maker who loves anything creative. She loves spending time cutting, gluing, and sticky-taping. Caycay is the clown of the family who loves making her siblings laugh.

Recent Photos

Recent Blog Entries

Upcoming Events

Subscribe to the Ongs' mailing list to be notified of updates

Super Share

Share on Facebook

Webs Counter